Mailing List Archive

TechCom Radar, 2017-12-06
Hello all!

Here are the minutes from this week's meeting:


* Last Call for Comments: Revised TechCom RFC process
<https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Requests_for_comment/Process/Draft>

If no pertinent objections remain unaddressed by December 20,
TechCom will adopt the new process as proposed.

* RFC approved after last call: Handling of imported usernames
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T179832>

* RFC discussion next week: Extension point for (global) preferences (again)
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T178449>

As always, the discussion will take place in the IRC channel
#wikimedia-office on Wednesday, at 2pm PST / 23:00 CET / 22:00 UTC.

* New RFC: WebAssembly best practices
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T181451>

* New RFC: Color parameter for SVG
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T106240>

* New RFC: PlatformSettings.php
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T182020>

* New RFC: Free-Form query service instead of api.php
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T181257>

* New RFC: Standard web API instead of api.php
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T180096>


You can also find our meeting minutes at
<https://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Wikimedia_Technical_Committee/Minutes>

See also the TechCom RFC board
<https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/tag/mediawiki-rfcs/>.

--
Daniel Kinzler
Principal Platform Engineer

Wikimedia Deutschland
Gesellschaft zur Förderung Freien Wissens e.V.

_______________________________________________
Wikitech-l mailing list
Wikitech-l@lists.wikimedia.org
https://lists.wikimedia.org/mailman/listinfo/wikitech-l